Archives by Day

February 2023
SuMTuWThFSa
1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728

Hearthstone

Platform(s): PC
Genre: Online Multiplayer
Publisher: Blizzard
Developer: Blizzard
Release Date: 2014

About Rainier

PC gamer, WorthPlaying EIC, globe-trotting couch potato, patriot, '80s headbanger, movie watcher, music lover, foodie and man in black -- squirrel!

Advertising

As an Amazon Associate, we earn commission from qualifying purchases.





'Hearthstone' Maw And Disorder Mini-Set Planned For Next Week

by Rainier on Sept. 23, 2022 @ 12:54 a.m. PDT

Hearthstone: Heroes of Warcraft is a free-to-play strategy card game where players build card decks centered around one of nine iconic Warcraft character classes and duel each other for fun, glory, and the chance to win awesome new cards.

Deceptively simple in design but epically engaging, Hearthstone will be instantly accessible to players regardless of their familiarity with Warcraft or collectible card games. Whether players prefer to wield magic or arms in battle, strike from the shadows or head on—or have never given any of that much thought—they’ll be able to jump right in, create a deck, and get in on the card-slinging action.

In addition to honing their skills in practice matches against the computer and taking on their buddies via their Battle.net friends list, players can challenge each other in two competitive game modes. “Play Mode” features traditional head-to-head battles, with players facing off for a chance to increase their medal ranking and earn card packs along the way. And for a different type of challenge, players can enter “The Forge,” where they start each match by building a deck from a new set of cards, and then use that deck to duel other Forge participants. Aside from winning new cards, players will be able to round out their collections by purchasing new card packs or disenchanting some of their existing cards to craft the ones they’re missing.

With hundreds of cards to choose from, featuring a wide range of colorful Warcraft spells, weapons, and characters, players will have limitless possibilities for developing and fine-tuning their deck-building strategies.

Order in the Court!

After the Murder at Castle Nathria, Sylvanas has been brought before the Jailer to answer for her crimes. What crimes, you ask? Well, there have been many. Watch the trial unfold in the all-new Maw and Disorder Mini-Set!

The Maw and Disorder Mini-Set, launching worldwide on September 27, consists of 35 new cards: 4 Legendary cards, 1 Epic card, 14 Rare cards, and 16 Common cards. Those new cards can be found in Murder at Castle Nathria cards packs, or the entire 66-card* Mini-Set can be bought together. Normal versions can be bought in-game only, for 2000 Gold or 1500 Runestones. The all-Golden version can be purchased for $69.99 or 7000 Runestones.

NEW MINI-SET: MAW AND DISORDER

  • Maw and Disorder Mini-Set, consisting of 35 new collectible cards, coming September 27.
  • 4 New Legendary cards which include The Jailer and Sylvanas the Accused, each a powerful minion to pair with other thematic cards such as various accusations, and Dew Process (Druid). 
  • Maw and Disorder cards will be available in Murder at Castle Nathria packs, or get the entire normal Mini-Set for 2000 gold or 1500 Runestones. The all-Golden set can be purchased for $69.99 or 7000 Runestones. 

NEW MERCENARIES, ZONES, AND BOUNTIES 

  • 14 New Mercenaries to check out and level up, available in Mercenaries packs.
  • New atmospheric, mysterious Zone to explore.
  • Complete 19 new Bounties across the three zones, earning a wealth of rewards along the way.

NEW COSMETICS: COOKIN’ & BAKIN’ BUNDLE

Add some flavor and show off your fine tastes with a new set of foodie-themed cosmetics! Watch Reno bumble his way through preparing a dish, binge on snacks with Anduin, and sample the wacky baked concoctions from the mind of Brann, among many more! These delectable cosmetics are sure to add seasoning to any game. 

The Docket is Full

The court has an intense reveal calendar, featuring reveals throughout the weekend on the official PlayHearthstone twitter account. Afterwards, keep an eye out for a day of community reveals for the upcoming patch’s Mercenaries content!

  • September 22
    • 11 am PDT / 6 pm GMT – Legendary Reveal
    • 12 pm PDT / 7 pm GMT – Legendary Reveal
    • 1 pm PDT / 8 pm GMT – Neutral Reveal
  • September 23
    • 10 am PDT / 5 pm GMT – Legendary Reveal
    • 11 am PDT / 6 pm GMT – Priest Class Reveal
    • 12 pm PDT / 7 pm GMT – Warlock Class Reveal
    • 1 pm PDT / 8 pm GMT – Rogue Class Reveal
  • September 24
    • 10 am PDT / 5 pm GMT – Legendary Reveal
    • 11 am PDT / 6 pm GMT – Hunter Class Reveal
    • 12 pm PDT / 7 pm GMT – Paladin Class Reveal
    • 1 pm PDT / 8 pm GMT – Warrior Class Reveal
  • September 25
    • 10 am PDT / 5 pm GMT – Demon Hunter Class Reveal
    • 11 am PDT / 6 pm GMT – Druid Class Reveal
    • 12 pm PDT / 7 pm GMT – Mage Class Reveal
    • 1 pm PDT / 8 pm GMT – Shaman Class Reveal
  • September 26
    • All day, starting at 6 am PDT/ 1 pm GMT - Mercenaries Community Discord Reveals
    • 7 am PDT / 2 pm GMT – Mercenaries Community Youtube Reveal
    • 9 am PDT / 4 pm GMT – Mercenaries Community Twitter Reveal
    • 3 pm PDT / 10 pm GMT – Patch Notes
  • September 27
    • Patch Launch!

More articles about Hearthstone
blog comments powered by Disqus